Google Photos is adding a locked folder for your private images

Google Photos is adding a locked folder for your private images

Technology

Google Photos is adding a locked folder for your private images

Google is introducing a new feature to Google Photos that lets you hide specific pictures so they won’t show up in your photo feed or in other apps. The feature, called Locked Folder, will put whatever sensitive pictures you’d rather not share behind a password. In its I/O presentation, Google used the example of parents trying to keep a puppy purchase secret from their kids — though the feature should be useful for any sensitive images that you don’t want to share with others.

Click here to read more-->
×