Technology

Windows data-wiping bug can leave some user data unencrypted and accessible

Windows data-wiping bug can leave some user data unencrypted and accessible

Windows 10 and 11 both include a system reset option that will revert your Windows installation to a pristine state, useful when you're trying to fix weird behavior or get your PC ready to sell or give to someone else. When it's working properly, this system-reset feature offers to wipe all of your data from the disk to prevent the next owner from accessing any of your stuff.

Click here to read more -->
×